Weekend Overdrive: August 29 - 31
Share
View Comments
Enlarge

Weekend Overdrive: August 29 - 31

Tags

It's time for "Weekend Overdrive" on The BLOCK – your weekly motorsports and automotive show roundup. Each and every Friday, we'll provide you with all the dates and times you'll need to stay plugged into the world of Chevrolet motorsports and events over the weekend.

 

Have a race or event we should know about? As always, be sure to let us know in the comments below, as well as our discussion Forums.

 

Schedule:

 

  • August 27-Sept. 1: NHRA 60th Annual Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals –Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis – Indianapolis, Indiana (TV: 08/31/2014 Qualifying 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM ET/8:00 AM - 12:00 PM PT (ESPN2) 08/31/2014 Qualifying 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM ET/2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PT (ESPN2) 09/01/2014 Eliminations 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM ET/9:00 AM - 3:00 PM PT (ESPN2)

 

  • August 27-August 30: The National Corvette Museum - Museum 20th Anniversary Celebration & Caravan - Bowling Green, Kentucky

 

  • August 30: Verizon IndyCar Series — Mav TV American Real 500— Auto Club Speedway  — Fontana, California (TV: 9:00 p.m. on NBC Sports)

 

  • August 31: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series – Oral-B USA 500– Atlanta Motor Speedway — Hampton, Georgia (TV: 7:30 p.m. ESPN)

 

  • August 30: NASCAR Nationwide Series — Great Clips 300 to Benefit Feed the Children— Atlanta Motor Speedway — Hampton, Georgia (TV: 7:30 p.m. on ESPN2)

 

  • August 31: NASCAR Camping World Truck Series – Chevrolet Silverado 250 – Canadian Tire Motorsport Park – Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada (TV: 1:30 p.m. on FOX SPORTS 1)

 

  • August 30-31: Pirelli World Challenge – Brainerd International Raceway – Brainerd, Minnesota (Live on world-challengetv.com)

 

  • August 29-30: World of Outlaws STP Sprint Cars – Skagit Speedway – Alger, Washington

Story Photos (Click Thumbnails for Larger View)

Talk About This Story